Lost & Found Stories

JTheriault_LostandFoundStoryKit_Detail1

This month I am telling stories with the latest Ali Edwards Story kit – Lost & Found. The first obvious story idea that came to mind for me was telling the literal story of losing and finding things. It’s an ongoing funny story around our house. My husband is self-admittedly terrible for losing things. I told the story of a few of the funny times this has happened with this first layout.

JTheriault_LostandFoundStoryKit_FullLayout1

I used all digital elements form the digital kit and just printed them out for this page. I repeated the ‘Lost and Found’ several times to make a background on the right side and then layered my journaling on top, printed on vellum.

JTheriault_LostandFoundStoryKit_Detail2

The next layout I created with this kit was telling the story of a recent trip we took for friends wedding. They got married at the most beautiful location, Cape Breton, Nova Scotia. It was stunning.

JTheriault_LostandFoundStoryKit_FullLayout2

I changed the colours on the ‘Let’s get lost’ journal card in PSE to match my photo. Then I used a 4×6 journal card on the bottom from the recent July digital kit from Ali Edwards to hold my journaling. I love mixing it up with some 6×8 layouts now and then.

JTheriault_LostandFoundStoryKit_Detail3

 

I hope you will check out the latest story kit and thanks for checking in.

 

2 thoughts on “Lost & Found Stories

Leave a Reply

