So many ideas!

There are definitely ebbs and flows to my creative mojo, as I would guess happens to most people. One of my favourite ways to spark creativity is by taking online (or in person, if possible) memory keeping or scrapbooking classes.  I’ve taken a lot of classes over the years and I love how I learn something fresh or new or get an idea I just can’t wait to try.

This was definitely the case for the lasted class I just finished called TYPE from Ali Edwards (my most favourite person to take classes from, too, as it happens). I can’t speak highly enough about how much I loved this class- the content was so interesting and inspiring and I literally have a list of ideas that I want to try on some upcoming projects. It’s definitely one of those classes I’ll come back to again and again.  Not to mention the amazing oh so talented Pam Baldwin was a contributor to the class and let’s face it, everything she creates is gold!! The live portion of the class just ended, but you can take the same class anytime at your own pace now, check it out here!

Here is a look at a few of the recent pages I created as a result of the class inspiration.

I think this page just looks so cool! I took this picture of my daughter on a recent trip to the park. I thought the blurred area on her body would be a great home for my stamped message. I just love looking at this.



I began working on this page celebrating my Dad around Father’s Day and I just couldn’t get the left side just right. I’m so glad that I just took a break and came back to it because I’m really happy with how it turned out. I used my silhouette to cut the ‘love you Dad’ from vellum and layered that over top. Digital file came from this awesome AE kit.



Last one for today is this 6×8 spread about my daughter. I’ve had this photo printed for a while, from another project that I didn’t end up using, and decided it would be a fun opportunity to use it to try one of the ideas from the class. I created this background so easily on my computer just using a cool looking font, enlarging it and repeating my sentiment ‘Stella you are so loved.’ I think the black on white really pops and again just love the way it looks.


I’m super excited to try out many more of the ideas from the class. I hope you’ll check it out!

2 thoughts on “So many ideas!

Leave a Reply

