April Projects

JTheriault_AprilDigitalKit_Detail

Today I want to share some of the AE Creative Team projects I was working on this month. I created two layouts using some of the new digital releases for April. When I first saw this awesome kit I ,of course, thought I would use to create some kind of Easter layout. However when Easter rolled around I didn’t love the photos I took and decided I just wanted to add them in my regular PL album. I did however have a story I wanted to tell about a gathering we had with some friends of mine from childhood and I loved how I was still able to use elements from this kit to create the page.

JTheriault_AprilDigitalKit_FullLayout

This photo was taken with my cell phone and was pretty grainy so I just changed it to black and white and kept the layout neutral with one pop of colour. So happy to have this story documented.

JTheriault_April2017WITLVol4_Detail

After participating in Week in the Life™ all last week, I captured a few photos I really loved (well more than a few – a ton) and decided to take few and tell a longer story (as well as the story I will tell with it in my album). I used word art from the Week in the Life™ Layered Templates Vol 4  to create the title for this layout.

JTheriault_April2017WITLVol4_FullLayout2

I was SO happy when I saw this photo of my daughter and me, that my husband took last weekend and knew immediately it would tell a great story. Love how it turned out.

JTheriault_LensStoryKit_Detail

Next up I created two layouts this month using the Lens Digital Kit from Ali Edwards. I love how this theme can really work for so many kinds of stories. However, as soon as I took this photo of my daughter in her favourite spot I knew it was a story begging to be told.

JTheriault_LensStoryKit_FullLayout2

I used my silhouette to cut the title out.

JTheriault_LensStoryKit_Detail1

JTheriault_LensStoryKit_Detail2

My second layout used another photo taken during Week in the Life™ by my friend.

JTheriault_LensStoryKit_FullLayout1

I’m feeling super thankful this month for the chance and the push to tell some stories that I know I will treasure and that I also know, I may not have taken the time to record if I wasn’t slowing down and paying attention and a part of the 2017 AE Creative team. 

 

Leave a Reply

