Is it Spring yet?

As often is the case in the month of March, and this year is no different, I am dreaming of spring. Daylight saving time started on the weekend (yay!) so now we are enjoying lighter evenings, but I am very excited to put away the boots and winter coats. We are in the middle of a storm storm currently, so I’m fairly certain my wishes for spring weather won’t be a reality for another month, but a girl can hope.

This month I have been playing with Ali Edwards newest digital kit for March which has lots of elements for spring, and spring break and blooms and if I can’t feel it outside,  at least it’s fun to play with it inside.

I created two projects using the kit this month. First I created a page about my daughter ‘blooming’ into the spunky kid she it today.

JTheriault_March2017DigitalKit_FullLayout2

JTheriault_March2017DigitalKit_Detail2

For my second page, I told the story of a weekend adventure my daughter and I went on with our best friends. I had SO many photos I wanted to use for the story, so I decided to use a collage layered template. Love that it shows so many fun shots from the weekend, at a glance.

JTheriault_March2017DigitalKit_FullLayout

JTheriault_March2017DigitalKit_Detail

I hope you enjoyed and check out the kit yourself! And fingers crossed spring is on the way.

 

Leave a Reply

