February Love

Let’s face it, around here (eastern Canada) February is NOT the most fun month – it’s COLD, it’s dreary and icy. It’s also pretty snowy – especially this year which is good and bad. So this month I really really have to dig deep to find things to love (like it being a LITTLE shorter than the other winter months!).

I was super excited to get to work with the new Ali Edwards February digital kit this month and create some pages all about love. Here is a look at what I came up with.

jtheriault_february2017digitalkit_fulllayout3

First up I created this fun page listing a bunch of things I’m liking or loving right now. I used a ‘stamp’ from the kit to indicate if it’s something I’m liking or loving – love how that turned out.

jtheriault_february2017digitalkit_detail3

Next I created this super simple page about my daughter (who is LOVING February).

jtheriault_february2017digitalkit_fulllayout2

For this page I just added word art to the photo, printed it out at 8.5 x 11 and then added a printed accent from the chipboard set in the kit.

jtheriault_february2017digitalkit_detail2

Lastly, I created a page talking about my tattoo. This story came to me when I saw the kit and realized I could mimic the look of my tattoo with the digital word art.

jtheriault_february2017digitalkit_fulllayout

jtheriault_february2017digitalkit_detail

For the ‘a story about love’ title I cut that from one of the digital journal cards. I loved getting to use this kit this month. You can check out all the AE creative team projects later this month on Ali’s site here.

Hope you all have a Happy Valentine’s Day!

 

 

One thought on “February Love

Leave a Reply

