January Projects

January crafting for me was about getting some goals/plans down on paper. The January digital kit from Ali Edwards was just what I needed to get some ideas flowing. I loved working with this kit. I am so thrilled to be a part of Ali Edwards’ Creative Team this year and plan to share my projects here.

First up I had an idea to write down all the big, little, silly and serious plans, wishes, dreams and goals I have for the whole year. It was fun to just write it all out. Then I used this as a background for the awesome hand drawn word goals by Ali Edwards. Then I just added a full size recent photo of myself. I think this will be fun to look back at over the year.

img_1710

Next, I wanted to hone in on just three real “resolutions” I have for the year. Those are simply to run, to write and to read. I created this simple page documenting a bit more about each of those things, here. On this page I used word art from the January AE kit and also the plastic words from the latest story kit; Numbers.

img_1716

Lastly, I created this fun page highlighting 5 things about my daughter right now, at age five. These are some of my most favourite pages to make. I used digital elements from the Numbers story kit to bring this page together. I love the look of numbers as a design element on a page. The title “You know this” is my daughter’s most common way to start a conversation.

img_1712

I hope you all had a great month, hope to see you back here in February.

One thought on “January Projects

Leave a Reply

