Hybrid Love

Have you guys heard of hybrid scrapbooking? Basically it’s using both digital and physical elements when creating scrapbook pages and layouts. I’ve always dabbled in “hybrid” and recently Ali Edwards offered a class called Hybrid. I have never been disappointed in an Ali Edwards class and knew with the basics I already had under my belt I could only learn more. I loved the class and got so many great additional ideas from it. I’m not sure I’ll be able to go back to just traditional scrapbooking now. I’ve got a few hybrid pages to share today. Hope you enjoy!

tiwu1

I used my silhouette to cut out the title for this page, cut file came from this months story kit from Ali Edwards – still a few more days to order this theme. Find it here.

tiwu2

Next up is one more page I created using the same Up story kit.

ngu1

ngu2

And finally a page I created using a past story kit, with the Drive theme. sftr1

sftr2

sftr3

Thanks for stopping by! I hope this might inspire you to try some “hybrid” scrapbooking too!

PS) There is a past sale kit happening sometime this month on aliedwards.com if there was a kit you missed and might like to get your hands on.

2 thoughts on “Hybrid Love

Leave a Reply

