I’m back! 

Well I didn’t really plan to take a 6 month hiatus from this blog- but sometimes life happens. I finally took some long overdue creative time this weekend and made my job creating some pages. I’m so thankful I took the time and got back into creating layouts.

First up, I had the journaling done for a page about what my daughter has been into, for a while and just hadn’t taken the time to finish the page. I printed the journaling and title out and the added the picture and a few embellishments on top. Love these kinds of stories that capture life right now- and things I definitely won’t remember in years to come.

img_1063

Next up I created this page using some elements from the latest story kit from Ali Edwards. The theme for this month is “ME”. It was fun to get down a few things about me.

img_1067

My daughter started school this year and I wanted to created a Page using this fabulous photo I took of her on her first day. I loved the spunky posing she was doing in this photo so I went BIG and printed it as a 12×12 and used the photo as my background for this layout. The journaling talks about all the ways we are proud and excited for this new adventure for her. I used some elements from the “Believe” story kit for this layout.

img_1066

Lastly I created a page celebrating my husband and me. I’ve been thinking a lot lately about being thankful ( Thanksgiving, maybe?), and celebrating all the good times and not taking them for granted. So I wanted to document those feeling in a layout.

img_1064

Thanks so much for looking. I hoping to get back into some more regular blogging again. Next up I am planning to get caught up on a few weeks in my Project Life album. I plan to be back soon,  with some updates from that. Have a great week!

2 thoughts on “I’m back! 

  1. I love that first layout with all the details about Stella.. I wish I had of kept more details about the boys like that especially Dylan when he was that little. You inspire me to keep more details like that about Landon and Dylan now.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

