Weekend making

IMG_0286

I finally got a chance to sit down with the latest Story kit and stamps from Ali Edwards, and I have to say this is probably my most favourite kit yet. It is no secret I love (and probably over use heart embellishments) but seriously this kit has me all heart eyes!! I created this page about my daughter and her best friend and I love how it turned out.

IMG_0358

I pulled together a few random photos that I love of my daughter to make this next layout. One of my favourite  journal cards that came in the kit had this sentiment – Oh my heart, which I adore. So I merged the card into my Silhouette software, traced the image and cut it. I also, sadly, used the very last plastic wonky hearts on this page that I had been hoarding from an old Studio Calico kit.

IMG_0359

Last up I created this page from an old favourite photo I had printed out of my daughter. I have been hoarding (this could be problem) those awesome plastic words that come with the Ali Edwards Story kits and I wanted to challenge myself to actually use some of them. So glad I did, love this simple, but sweet page.

2 thoughts on “Weekend making

Leave a Reply

